Bobbi Brown Review

Makeup

Hello World,

First, I would like to say an apology about my lack of blogging. These last few months have been WAY too busy to be able to sit down and talk to you. I’ve missed it- but I am going to have more time on my hands now to blog. But now, let’s just get right  into this blog:

I have been very excited and eager to write this blog for all of you. Just after Christmas, I received a gift (i.e a bag full of Bobbi Brown makeup) from the wonderful Bobbi Brown Pro makeup artist Hannah Martin. I was SO excited when I saw the wonderful bag full of makeup. I am so blessed to have been given this- Thank you Hannah! I am so obsessed with this makeup and thought I definitely had to show you the products that I received…

all makeup

Medium Face And Body Bronzing Duo

bobbi brown 2I am loving this product hugely. This bronzing duo is pigmented, meaning less is definitely more. It gives off a natural, tanned color and I am constantly practicing my contouring hah!

Sparkle Eye Shadow – Denim 9

IMG_5290This color is so pretty. It looks dark in the palette, yet once its on your eyelids, its shimmery and elegant-looking. This eyeshadow is NOT to be used with a brush, but with your finger. Using your finger, the product spreads easily and smoothly, as to where with a brush, its becomes dusty and you then find glitter on your cheeks.

Eye Shadow – Saddle 61

bobbibrown 6This eye shadow is a lovely, neutral brown color. I use this for my brows which works perfectly to get a natural, not OTD ‘crazy brows’ look. It blends well and is super easy to to apply.

Telleruride Eye Palette

bobbi brown 5OK, I just want to take a minute to appreciate the fact that inside the palette, its rose gold. Its just so perfect and the packaging is so lush! These colors are neutral, easy to apply, easy to blend and all are very complementing colors. This is the best palette Ive ever owned. And.. this brush has two ends, the bigger, bulkier end is perfect for blending and for using in your eyelid crease, as to where the thinner end, is better for highlighting and layering different shades of colors.

Perfectly Defined Gel Eyeliner – Sapphire

bobbi brown 4This is such a good product. This eyeliner is easy to apply and easy to draw the liner with. Its smooth and doesn’t smudge.  You have to be careful not to put too much pressure on the tip of your eyeliner, so that it doesn’t crumble or whatever.

Midnight Intense Pigment Liner

bobbi brown 1The thing that I love about this product is how it has three different eyeliner colors. They are not over the top colors, not un-natural colors, but they are dark, elegant colors. I was told this was used for Fashion Week, and I can see why! It is so nice to wear and put on. It is so easy to draw with. I love this product very much.

Shimmer Lip Gloss- Gold

bobbi brown lastI carry this lipgloss everywhere with me. It is such a lush color and I can’t get enough of it! It gives off a shimmery, gold look (hence why it’s called gold lip gloss). This gloss sticks to my lips for ages and keeps my lips moist. Definitely one of my faves.

 

 

Once again, thank you Hannah, I am so grateful and can’t express how thankful I am! These products are so beautiful and would recommend these products 100%.

Love,

Hope xo

 

P.S. I have a notice to make,

Its been requested that I do a Q&A blog, so with your help, please comment under this blog any questions you may have so that I can answer them. I have a feeling this may be a really fun blog. Feel free to ask anything!

 

Leave a Reply

