TIPS FOR STARTING A NEW SCHOOL & A-LEVELS

Lifestyle

After my GCSE’s I had made the choice to go to a different school to do my A-Levels. I have only ever moved schools twice, a different primary school, and then to secondary school. And I am one to not like the idea of change… at all. So, moving to a different school for my A-Levels has been proven to be quite difficult.

Because of this, I wanted to compile a list of tips for anyone else who has either moved recently like I have, or will be in the future, to help you and also show you that you’re not the only one.

  1. Don’t rush into friendships. It takes time, and don’t worry if it does! Friendships that are rushed can end up being not the right friendships for you- the right ones will come along
  2. Embrace a new school! It is your chance to have a fresh start, perhaps that is something you’ll need.
  3. Be kind and smiley. You’re much more likely to be approachable and liked if you are kind and smiley and pleasant with your peers. No one has got time for bitchiness. Its much easier to be kind.
  4. Get engrossed in your work. Working hard now, will help you in the long run. The pace of work especially at A-Levels is fast, and its difficult at times. It is better to focus on your studies now, and do well, then fail and have to retake a year.
  5. Don’t worry about what other people think about you. I spend too much time concerned about how people will perceive me, for dressing a certain way, certain things I say, things I do, even this blog. Life is too short to be concerned about what your peers think of you. Just be yourself and focus on that. Who cares what people think?
  6. ENJOY IT! I know my A-Levels will fly by, and even though doing it in a different school can be challenging, it is to be embraced and enjoyed.

Leave a comment